#176 Three types of Sikh’s (Sant Ji Maharaj’s writings)

August 14th, 2016

Category: Uncategorized

Waheguru Ji Ka Khalsa, Waheguru Ji Ki Fateh Jio,

There are three types of Sikhs as explained by Sant Baba Isher Singh Ji Maharaj (Rara Sahib Wale) in their personal diary entitled – Ishwar Amolak Lal.

The First type of Sikhs are those who have adopted ‘Gursikhi’ and have a considerate amount of faith in Guru Sahib. These types of Sikhs will sometimes come to the Guru’s sanctuary and partake in Seva – and will sometimes not come. Sometimes their faith is great and sometimes it is low. Sant Ji Maharaj has referred to such as simply being a Sikh.

The Second type of Sikhs are those who have full faith in the Guru and never waver no matter what the circumstances may be. Sant Ji Maharaj has referred to such as being under the category of Siddaki Sikh’s or Sanmukh Sikh’s.

The Third type of Sikhs are those that have sacrificed their body, mind and wealth to the Guru and for them to even give their physical head to the Guru is a small thing. Sant Ji Maharaj has referred to such as MarJeevrhe Sikh’s or Gurmukh Sikh’s.


For those capable of reading and understanding Punjabi we recommend reading into Sant Ji Maharaj’s personal writings in order to gain knowledge on Gursikhi lifestyle, spirituality and meditation techniques. Sant Ji Maharaj’s writings are available as PDF’s online and hard copies are available from Gurdwara Karamsar, Rara Sahib. The above small section that has been loosely translated by Sevadaars may seem to be minor and straightforward teachings – however when we apply these simple teachings to our Jeevan in self-reflection, they are immensely effective in inspiring us to improve ourselves and for giving us the extra-push to continue practising Gursikhi.

Please forgive us for any mistakes.

Waheguru Ji Ka Khalsa, Waheguru Ji Ki Fateh Jio.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply