#174 Naudha Bhagti (Ishwar Amolak Lal)

July 31st, 2016

Category: Uncategorized

Waheguru Ji Ka Khalsa, Waheguru Ji Ki Fateh Jio

Below are the nine forms of devotional worship that are famously referred to as “Naudha Bhagti”. These are taken from Sant Baba Isher Singh Ji Maharaj (Rara Sahib Wale)’s personal diary entitled “Ishwar-Amolak-Lal”:

  1. Sarvan – concentrating with full faith when listening to Waheguru’s praises being uttered is a form of meditation (Gurbani Uchaaran/Kirtan/Katha)
  2. Kirtan – singing Waheguru’s praises with love is a form of meditation.
  3. Simran – chanting Waheguru’s Name is a form of meditation.
  4. Bandan – physically bowing to Guru Sahib Ji Maharaj or Sant Mahapurkh is a form of meditation.
  5. Ardas – engaging in Ardas with full faith and concentration is a form of meditation.
  6. Archan (Seva Bhaav) – lighting incense sticks and lamps is referred to as Archan meditation. (This is not to say that these practises are ritualistic or idol worship. These practises that are conducted in the Hazuri of Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji Maharaj act as a method of purifying the surroundings from smell etc. and as a sign of respect for Guru Sahib Ji Maharaj)
  7. Daasa Bhaav – remaining forever ready in serving Waheguru as though you are a servant is a form of meditation.
  8. Sakha Ya Sakhi Bhaav – Loving Waheguru as you would love a friend is a form of meditation.
  9. Aatam Nivedan – offering everything you have, even the ego of ‘I’ and ‘me’ to Waheguru is the true sign of an individual who is liberated and is in itself a form of meditation.

Please forgive us for any mistakes.

  1. image

Waheguru Ji Ka Khalsa, Waheguru Ji Ki Fateh Jio.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply